Asian Games 2023: BCCI announced Indian T20 Squad

BCCI has announced Indian cricket squad for both Men’s cricket team and Women’s cricket team on 14th July 2023

The Indian cricket board BCCI on Friday announced a 15-member Indian men’s cricket team and five other standby players for the upcoming Asian Games 2023, scheduled in Hangzhou, China from September 23 to October 8. Talented Indian batsman Ruturaj Gaikwad has been appointed as the captain of the Indian team. 

BCCI’s tweet about Asian Games Women’s Team

BCCI’s tweet about Asian games 2023 Men’s team

India T20 Squad For Asian Games 2023

TournamentAsian Games 2023Asian Games 2023
TeamsIndian Cricket TeamIndian Cricket Team
No. of Players2020
India Captain For Asian Games 2023Ruturaj GaikwadHarmanpreet Kaur
India Batsmen For Asian Games 2023Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rahul Tripathi, Tilak Varma, Rinku SinghSmriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Devika Vaidya
India Wicket Keeper For Asian Games 2023Jitesh Sharma, Prabhsimran SinghRicha Ghosh, Uma Chetry
India All-Rounder For Asian Games 2023Washington Sundar, Shivam DubeHarmanpreet Kaur, Shafali Verma, Deepti Sharma, Minnu Mani, Amanjot Kaur
India Spin Bowler For Asian Games 2023Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi BishnoiKanika Ahuja
India Fast Bowler For Asian Games 2023Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Shivam MaviAnjali Saravani, Titas Sadhu, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Anusha Bareddy
India Standby Players For Asian Games 2023Yash Thakur, Sai Kishore, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Sai SudarsanHarleen Deol, Kashvee Gautam, Sneh Rana, Saika Ishaque, Pooja Vastrakar
India Coach For Asian Games 2023

Asian game captain: Ruturaj Gaikwad

The young Indian team will be led by Ruturaj Gaikwad, a cricket player for Maharashtra in the domestic game. Gaikwad has consistently grabbed attention for his exceptional batting in both domestic cricket and the Indian Premier League(IPL). Alongside Jitesh Sharma, Rinku Singh, who excelled in the IPL for Kolkata Knight Riders last year, was also selected for the team. The team now boasts two wicketkeepers after Prabhsimran Singh also gained a spot from the board.

Harmanpreet Kaur will be the captain the women’s squad 

Harmanpreet Kaur will head the women’s squad 

Harmanpreet Kaur was selected to lead India in the cricket competition at the 2022 Commonwealth Games in Birmingham, England, in July 2022. She was picked up by Mumbai Indians for 1.80 crores in the first WPL auction in February 2023. She served as captain of the Mumbai Indians, who went on to win the first WPL.

Leave a comment